An Update, Finally ;)

Standard

So, 17 days ago, I posted my fundraising total here, $785. That was just 9 days after registering for the trip. That was a super great start, huh?!

I’m sorry it has taken me so long to post an update. Don’t worry, I’ve been busy fundraising!! I’m not still at $785. There is a delay in getting checks added to my fundraising account and I kept wanting to get a “real” total. It kept changing so fast, I just didn’t ever change it! I am still waiting for a lot of the checks to be added, but I just HAVE to tell you about the last 17 days!

I planned a free will donation garage sale fundraiser and gathered MANY things from MANY generous people to add to my sale. The weather ended up being less than ideal for a garage sale. This was my post after the final cold rainy day of the sale:

“I am overwhelmed with gratitude for the MANY donations of items to sell this week. And God brought the shoppers out of the cold windy rains to do their part. :) Now, two years ago when I did a fundraising garage sale for my trip to Rwanda, I did a couple days and just my own stuff. I think I raised $400 tops. I am so excited to share that TOGETHER, we raised…
………Drum Roll Please………







$1,730! THAT is a testimony of the Body of Christ coming together to support one measly member on a mission. Thank you.”

Last night I held a babysitting fundraiser at my church and asked for a free will donation. I had almost 40 children come and raised $505! I have also been given additional donations from friends and family through support letters mailed out. I believe there are a couple pending donations that haven’t gone through yet, so this is not an absolute accurate number, but according to my records….

$3,440. I am absolutely BLOWN AWAY. I am still processing, so I don’t have a lot of words yet. But I feel validation that God is sending me back to Rwanda.

Leave a Reply

