a little bit of sorrow in our time of joy

Standard

As we adjust to two, we ALL adjust to two, including my little Liv. She’s being a trooper, but I feel Terrible! I did not allow myself to think about this fact for the first few days, but I just can’t help it.

Liv, as I can tell you do, I too miss the way it was! I will miss the things we got to do when it was just the two of us; the ease of going out together and doing special things, just the two of us; how much time and attention I could give you when it was just the two of us. I regret any time I wasted not just soaking up all of your sweetness. I love you SO MUCH my amazing little girl, so much more than I can show you right now, so much more than I know you feel right now.

I have no conclusion for this post as I am still in the midst of this sorrow, crying so much over this change in our relationship. I have hope that with some time we’ll figure out how to make this work for all of us. Don’t hold it against your little brother, it’s not his fault. :) Mommy loves you and I’m so thankful for the two years we’ve had to create this bond. God has been good to us, and will forever be. Love you Livie!!

2 thoughts on “a little bit of sorrow in our time of joy

  1. dad

    a word of wisdom from your know it all dad. in previous generations large families were the norm. the bond in those large families is and was tremendous. you are doing fine and liv is and will be very well adjusted. she will learn a valuble lesson about sharing her life with another. sometimes ‘only children’ think the world revolves around them, and later in life reality hits. love dad

Leave a Reply

