The House

Standard

One thing I don’t think I’ve talked about on this blog yet is the selling of the house. I can’t get into all the details here, but just wanted to share my current thoughts on selling your home.

Our house has only been on the market since January 11… that’s twelve days. We had two showings before it went on the market, and four new showings since, one second showing, have another one today, and another may be brewing. Hear me out, I LOVE the interest in our house, and all the feedback has been great. But it is EXHAUSTING! You’d think since we have had so many showings in such a short amount of time, the house would stay nice. No! We try, but it is nearly impossible with a toddler. ;)

Anyway, I need to get to work on the house now, because Liv and I need to be out of here in about two hours, but there it is. I hope to sell sooner rather than later because this could get real old real fast! Those who have gone before me will agree. ;)

Side Note: I think twitter has harmed my blog. I would rather take two seconds to spill my quick thought on twitter, than take the time to make it a full thought and get it into a blog post. I do apologize, but if you’re on twitter, you may hear from me more often there than here.

And for all who would prefer to see Miss Liv, than read my rambling thoughts, here you go! (Thanks for the picture Lori!)

Leave a Reply

