$ saving blogs to follow

Standard

In my last post, I mentioned that I follow some money saving blogs. I use Google Reader to follow all the blogs, I repeat, I am not going to all of these sites everyday! This helps me save time, because I can just see them all in one place. I also don’t need to be checking to see if they’ve posted something new, because Google Reader updates when new postings are up.

The money saving blogs I follow:

My friend Erica follows these additional blogs:

My friend Mattycakes, said he uses Google Reader as well and follows some additional blogs I haven’t been following, but will be sure to start! He also had a great tip if you use Google Reader: “Star the ones you want to save and print or look at later.”

Here are the some of the one’s he follows: (You’ll notice a baby theme here – he and his wife are expecting! But I’ve included it because I think a lot of us would benefit from some of these websites too!)

  • Baby Cheapskate — Baby Cheapskate
  • BabySteals.com Alerts
  • Common Sense With Money
  • Coupon Cravings
  • CouponProBlog.com
  • craigslist | baby & kid stuff in quad cities, IA/IL
  • craigslist | cds / dvds / vhs in quad cities, IA/IL
  • Deal Seeking Mom
  • FatWallet.com – Top Deals
  • Fatwallet.com Free Stuff
  • FatWallet.com Grocery Coupons And Deals
  • Freebies 4 Mom
  • Get It Half Off!
  • Groupon » Chicago
  • Groupon » Des Moines
  • Little People Wealth
  • Mommy Snacks.net
  • MoneySavingMethods.com
  • SlickDeals.net
  • The “Cent”sible Sawyer
  • The Freebie Blogger
  • Twitter / amazonmp3
  • Valpak.com Dining & Restaurant Offers for 52803

He has some good ideas here I hadn’t thought of: following searches you’re interested in in your area on craigslist, or Groupon Deals in cities near you, and Valpak deals in your area. For the ones on the list that aren’t .coms, I’d just google them to find the web addresses. Thanks Mattycakes for letting me know about these great sites!

Do you have any additional websites, blogs, or other ways that help you in your efforts to save money? Share with us by leaving a comment!

Leave a Reply

