Livia’s Legs

Standard

A while back, in the B.L. days (before Liv), I saw a post about making your own baby leggings out of women’s knee-high socks. Thanks Ally! Leggings can cost anywhere from $4 to $15 each! So when I saw socks on sale for $1.20 ea at Target a while back, I picked some up! My friend Erica let me borrow her sewing machine (Thanks Erica) and after a while of intimidation, I gave it a try. My first attempt wasn’t great, I took the seams out a couple times. I haven’t used a sewing machine in a very long time. Each pair turned out better than the one before and I think Liv likes them!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Livia’s Legs

  1. Amanda Dean

    SO cute! I might have to have you sew up a couple pairs for Zoe! She has some, but yes, I did pay about $10/pair on Etsy! Plus I love having special things hand-made by friends :)

  2. rachael

    Holland is wondering if you could make some for her??? If her mommy sends you some socks???? Great job- they are adorable!

Leave a Reply

