What’d you do this week?

Standard

Just thought I should explain my leave of absence this week! Liv and I had appointments Tuesday. Liv had an ultrasound done on her hips. I haven’t heard anything back about it, so I’m assuming that’s a good thing! We also found out that Liv gained another almost three pounds since her two week appointment and weighs 11.5 lbs! I had my six-week postpartum appointment and it went well. Looks as though I’m healing nicely.

Then on Wednesday, I started back at work. Thankfully, FNC has allowed me to use up the rest of my vacation time in 1/2 days and only work 4 hours/day. That’s right, I’ve put in my official two weeks notice and will be done working outside of the home Tuesday, August 10. This will be a new season of life, one I’m very excited for, but know will be a huge change with much adjusting. Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday, I took Liv to a couple friends’ houses while I worked. It was sad to leave her for that long, something I hadn’t done yet. But I knew she was in good hands, it was only 4 hours, and I have a count-down. The babysitters were great and sent me messages or pictures to me at work, just so I’d know things were okay. Here’s one picture I got:

We’ve also been having a series of dentist appointments since neither Craig or I have been to the dentist since our freshman year in college. I had my first filling ever. Not fun! Might be inspiration to have better oral hygiene! We also have been trying to line up health insurance for our family since ours will run out at the end of the month. Has anyone heard of United Healthcare? We received a good quote from them, but I’m afraid it is too good and will not be good for us. If anyone has any other health insurance suggestions for us, leave us a comment.

I wanted to start putting videos up on our blog because Liv is smiling and being all-together adorable and I want to share it with you! But then I learned it costs $60/year to post videos up here, so if anyone has a suggestion of an easy, free way to put videos up somewhere I can link to or something, let me know! Or if you’d like to donate to the cause. ;)

So that is why you (whoever “you” are?!) haven’t heard from me! Then on Saturday, while Craig was at work, I went on an organizing / cleaning / re-arranging spree and got a lot done around the house. I was going to post pictures, but I didn’t take any before photos, so the after photos wouldn’t be that interesting!

I would like to continue taking freelance design projects while starting my stay-at-home mom career, so if you or anyone you know needs design work, please let me know!

5 thoughts on “What’d you do this week?

  1. Michelle

    Leah, it might be beneficial to look into Hawk-i for Liv… Depending on your income you guys might qualify for free insurance for her. I know it can be a hassle to be on different insurances, but every dollar you can save always helps!

Leave a Reply

